lasasht.blogg.se

Open new document in word 365
Open new document in word 365








open new document in word 365
  1. #Open new document in word 365 software
  2. #Open new document in word 365 windows

There are two general ways to see sites, using the standard Windows browser (the only interface that you get in non Office products like notepad) or the slick 'Open' pane that you get in Word/Excel. The local 'sites' section you see in Word/Excel etc. In which case what you've done is create an Office 365 group called 'Group A', added some users to it, then created another Office 365 group called 'Group B' and added 'Group A' as a member? Since they are, at heart, Azure AD groups that should be fine and will let users in Group A see the files in Group A's site and the files in Group B's site. It's a bit confusing but there's a lot of history and a lot of re-use of terms. I believe the first'site' actually an Office 365 group with a SharePoint team site as part of it? The reason i ask is that traditional 'SharePoint Groups' can't be shared outside their site. I'm not sure why my own login has so many sites including the ones I deleted because I never did that for those.

open new document in word 365

I noticed an O365 group was created for the "Company" site, was I supposed to just add the users to that group for this to work and give them access?Īctually, it looks like if I browse to the site from a browser and then chose to open a file in regular Word then it makes the site show up. I also need them to be able to browse to it directly from Excel like it works on my computer. Have I gone about this incorrectly? I was hoping to roll out the site to a few users and when everything looks good roll it out to everyone. I was hoping this would be an easy way for folks to be added to the site as we create new users however after I add a user to Sharepoint group and I go to their computer and go into Excel or Word and click Open and then Sites it is blank and says no sites found. I created a group in MS 365 Admin center called Sharepoint and then I went to the site's permissions and edited "Company members" and added the Sharepoint group I created earlier.

open new document in word 365

I created a new sharepoint site with a document library and uploaded some folders and while I am the Sharepoint site owner it shows up for me in Excel and Word when I click Open I can see "Sites - OurCompany" and it shows all the sites I have created (even the ones I deleted are still there for some reason) and I can browse to the document library where I uploaded the folders. If there are any questions if a link would be considered spam, please use modmail prior to posting. You must be an employee of the company hiring for the position.īlog spam must be accompanied by a real discussion. If you want to recruit, please contact the moderators first. We all use 3rd party products and even Microsoft Partners at times - the moderators have no issues with recommendations in a thread where you believe the original poster could benefit.

#Open new document in word 365 software

No selling software or business services.










Open new document in word 365